1992, Hall of Fame Voting Results

Announcements, Ballots, Voting Results and Other Assorted Stuff.
User avatar
Posts: 29228
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:14 pm
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 272 times

1992, Hall of Fame Voting Results

Post by recte44 » Sun Aug 21, 2016 6:57 pm

by Cliche

All 24 owners along with 4 of our awesome ex-owners voted this year, so let's take a look at the results for the 1992 Hall of Fame balloting.


SP Steve Nebraska - unanimous election with 28 votes!

1B 1B Bombo Vadabonceour - elected with 27 of 28 votes (96%)

SS Jack Hanski - elected with 21 of 28 votes (75%)

C Dickey Brinkman - elected with 19 of 28 votes (68%)

Candidacy Extended
One Year Left

Christopher Williams - 4 of 28 votes, 14%
James Raya - 4 of 28 votes, 14%

Two Years Left

Lorenzo Diaz - 4 of 28 votes, 14%
Ryan Dunne - 18 of 28 votes, 64%

Three Years Left

Jason Bilford - 4 of 28 votes, 14%

Four Years Left

Mark Fidrych - 4 of 28 votes, 14%
Michael Mangual - 21 of 28 votes, 75%

Removed From Ballot


Notes from the curators office:

I also got one write-in vote for Corey Aubrey. Apparently someone feels the election process could use some tinkering.

The one (insane) person who did not pick Bombo as a HoF'er voted for Nebraska and only Nebraska. That's one mighty high HoF standard.

Dunne just misses yet again. He must be getting frustrated.

Nice to see Dickey make it in on his last shot.

Mangual looks like a lock for next year.

The most votes to appear on any one ballot was 8. We averaged 5.5 votes per ballot recieved.

That's all, thanks for voting and see you all next year!
Matt Rectenwald
Commissioner, GM: Nashville Bluebirds

Return to “Voting Chatter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest