2034-14: Gillstrom Winner?

GM: Randy Weigand

Moderator: usnspecialist

User avatar
League Advisor
Posts: 3504
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 9:39 am
Location: Manama, Bahrain
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 149 times

2034-14: Gillstrom Winner?

Post by usnspecialist » Sun May 13, 2018 3:41 pm

With no strong rookie pitchers this year in the Johnson League, the Gillstrom award winner is likely to come from the offensive side of things. Among this class of bats, a strong case can be made that Havana RF Luis Maldonado is head and shoulders over the competition. While he is slight of build at 6'0 165 lbs, the budding superstar showed why GM Randy Weigand gave up a lot to get him from Madison early in the season. In addition to flashing Zimmer caliber defense in right field, Maldonado put up top 5 rankings among all Johnson League rookies in numerous offensive categories.

1) 3.3

5) 110

Home Runs:
3) 24

3) 61

3) 69

Stolen Bases:
3) 44

4) 52

Extra Base Hits:
4) 45

Total Bases:
5) 205
Randy Weigand
Havana Sugar Kings/San Fernando Bears: 2032-

Landis Champion- 34
Johnson Champion- 34
Frick Champion- 36, 37
Johnson League Southern- 34
Frick League Pacific- 37, 39
,Wild Card- 33, 35, 36


Return to “San Fernando Bears”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest